New Music

Check out all the new music and music videos of the week and let us know which was your favourite!

Chris Haze- Let Us Be Heroes 

Irish singer-songwriter Chris Haze has been named on the Hot For 2014 Hotpress list, he’s toured with Original Rudeboys, and supported Coolio, and now he’s released a new single called ‘Let Us Be Heroes’. It’s not technically new (you’ve probably heard it on the radio at some stage) but never the less, give it a listen! You can buy it over on itunes.


The Alkove- This Ain’t Me

Cork boys The Alkove have been playing rock ‘n’ roll since 2014, and released their debut EP Now Or Never shortly after. Now they’re back with their new single ‘This Ain’t Me’ which was recorded in Cork’s Claycastle. They’re hitting up a few shows around Ireland over the next few weeks: Kavanaghs Portloaise on April 29th, Monroes Galway on April 30th, Courtneys Killarney on May 6th, Brewery Corner Kilkenny on May 7th and Crane Lane Cork on May 15th. Head over to their facebook for more details. The video was Directed by Daniel Breen, produced by Leon Keohane with camera work by Samuel Sean O’ Keeffe.


Fable Cry- Dead or Alive (For Now)

Ok so this one isn’t technically new either but whatever! Fable Cry’s ‘Dead or Alive (For Now)’ wouldn’t sound amiss on an episode of Goosebumps or Are You Afraid of the Dark (or Eerie Indiana!! Oh, nostalgia…) The beautiful spooky tune is accompanied with an equally beautiful spooky video that was directed by Ryan Rehnborg and written by: Zach Ferrin. The song is taken from their album We’ll Show You Where The Monsters Are. 


Fallen To Flux- Anchored

Fallen To Flux released a video for their song ‘Anchored’ which was wonderfully directed by Goonzi for 12 Inch Media. The band spent the summer working on their debut album Transitions which is due out this summer, so start getting excited now! If this track is anything to go by, Transitions will be well worth checking out.


Reigning Days- Empire

Reigning Days have just released their explosive new single ‘Empire’ which is taken from their upcoming self-titled EP due out June 3rd.


Slow Riot- Trophy Wife

Slow Riot released their new single Trophy Wife on the 15th, on a limited clear vinyl 7 inch. You can get it here or listen over on spotify.


Of Clocks and Clouds- Another Life

‘Another Life’ is from  Of Clocks and Clouds upcoming self-produced album Better Off which is being released on July 15th.


Kinky Rhino- All American Slam

Kinky Rhino release their self-titled EP on April 29th and recently dropped a fuzzy rock single ‘All American Slam’. Listen to the track here.


Jack Berry- Coal

‘Coal’ is from Jack Berry’s upcoming album Mean Machine which is out on May 13th.


The Flux Machine- Louder!

‘Louder!’ is the title track from The Flux Machine’s recently released album. The video was directed by Juanma F. Pozzo. You can get Louder  on itunes or listen on spotify.


The Black Atlas- Equinox

The Black Atlas released the title track of their third EP. It is the final installment of an EP series.


Skunkmello- Slaughterhouse Blues

‘Slaughterhouse Blues’ is from Skunkmello’s upcoming album Hot Chicken which will be released on June 10th.


Gideon’s Army- Red Lips

New Yorkers Gideon’s Army released ‘Red Lips’ taken from their upcoming album King of League  which is out May 27th.


Laurel & the Love-In- Gonna Do
‘Gonna Do’ is the second single from Laurel & the Love-In’s upcoming record Don’t Love Nobody which is being released on June 24th. Listen to ‘Gonna Do’ here.


Living In Fiction- Wasteland
‘Wasteland’ features Matt and Trevor Wentworth from Our Last Night and the video was made by  Stetson Whitworth and Dan Whittaker. Watch the video here.


Decade- Daisy May
Decade released ‘Daisy May’ along with an announcement about their UK headline tour. The video for ‘Daisy May’ was made by Ian Collins. Get the track on itunes and check their facebook for tour dates. Watch ‘Daisy May’ here.

Rarity- Passenger

‘Passenger’ is from Rarity’s new album I Couldn’t Be Weaker which is out now!


We Came As Romans- Memories

‘Memories’ is from We Came As Roman’s new self-titled album which is out now! Get it here, on itunes, or listen on spotify.


Issues- COMA

‘COMA’ is from Issues upcoming album Headspace which is out MAy 20th. You can pre-order it now. The video for ‘COMA’ was directed by Dillon Novak with makeup by Victoria McGrath.


PVRIS- Empty

Pvris released one of the two new songs available on the White Noise Deluxe Edition which is out now.


Real Friends- Scared To Be Alone

‘Scared To Be Alone’ is from Real Friend’s upcoming album The Home Inside My Head which is out May 27th. The video was directed by Max Moore.




What do YOU guys think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s