New Music

Here’s a list of all of our favourite new music related releases!

The Clockworks- Girls Like You

Galway based Indie post-punk band The Clockworks released their first single ‘Girls Like You’ on July 2nd. It is a song that “compares the morning following a one night stand from both his and her perspective.”


Everyday Sidekicks- Fracture

Everyday Sidekicks’ new song ‘Fracture’ is available for free download over on their bandcamp.


Evering- City Flyer

Evering have released a new single called ‘City Flyer’ which is about “being in London and feeling inner alienation and a longing for a connection”. They play Campbell’s Tavern in Galway tonight.



John Parry- Love Drunk Punch

‘Love Drunk Punch 2.0’ was released on July 8th and it is accompanied by a video shot in Amsterdam.


Mannix Flynn- Diamond Ring

Self proclaimed ‘Psychejazzic Rock’ band from Dublin, Mannix Flynn, have released their first single ‘Diamond Ring’.


Oceans- Electrified

‘Electrified’ is from Oceans upcoming EP On & On which is due out on August 6th.


Neck Deep –December

Neck Deep have released 2 videos for their track ‘December’, one featuring Chris Carrabba and the second featuring Mark Hoppus.


Beware Of You- Kid At Heart

‘Kid At Heart’ is taken from Beware Of You’s EP Bears! which is out now (check out our review!). The video was shot and directed by  Marius Fischer Studios.


Fangclub- Loner

Fangclub have released a new video for their track ‘Loner’ which is from their EP Bullet Head which is out now. They play Whelans on August 4th. Check out our review and interview of the band at Sea Sessions.


The Holiday- I Try

‘I Try’ is from The Holiday’s upcoming EP The Good Life which is out on July 29th and available for pre-order now. 


The Orphan The Poet- Wild and Young

The Orphan The Poet have released a video for their track ‘Wild and Young’ taken from their Terrible Things EP which is out now. The video was made by Jordan Tomb and Michael Peleaz.


Hvmmingbyrd- If Love Was Enough

‘If Love Was Enough’ is from Hvmmingbyrd’s upcoming EP Know My Name which is due out in September. The video stars Eoin Macken & Olivia Romao  and was directed by Crooked Gentlemen.


The Dirty Nil- Zombie-Eyed

The Dirty Nil released a video for ‘Zombie Eyed’ which is taken from their album Higher Power which is out now. Check out our review of it. The video was made by Glass Hero Media.


Moose Blood- Sulk

‘Sulk’ is from Moose Blood’s highly anticipated new album Blush which is out on August 5th via Hopeless Records. ‘Sulk’ was the first song they wrote for the record and it’s about familial relationships.


Leatherneck- Autumn Walls

‘Autumn Walls’ is the second single from the bands upcoming EP Lighting Up The Tilt Sign which is out on August 5th via Close To Home Records.


The Brave – Dreamless ft. Marcus Bridge of Northlane

‘Dreamless’ is from The Brave’s upcoming album Epoch which is out on August 5th via UNFD / Rise Records. The video was directed by Jason Eshraghian and stars Maeghan McPherson.



What do YOU guys think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s