New Music

Check out our favourite new tracks from the past week or so:

Set It Off- Life Afraid

‘Life Afraid’ is from Set It Off’s upcoming album Upside Down on October 7th via Equal Visions Records, and it’s available for pre-order now. It was recorded in LA with Brandon Paddock, Erik Ron, and Mike Green.


Aaron Gillespie- You Don’t Love Me Anymore

‘You Don’t Love Me Anymore’ is the second single from Gillespie’s upcoming solo acoustic album Out Of The Badlands, comprises of reworked songs from Underoath and The Almost, along with 3 originals, one of which is ‘You Don’t Love Me Anymore’. Pre-order Out Of The Badlands here.


Fossil Youth- Watercolor Daydream

Fossil Youth have announed that their new album is titled A Glimpse of  Self Joy and will be released on November 4th. They also released the first single ‘Watercolor Daydream’.


Varna- Living A Lie

Varna have premiered their new lyric video for their new track ‘Living A Lie’. Vocalist Tiana Woods says of the track “This single is diving into the darker side of Varna. It is continuing with the theme of our music, which is making sense of the uncomfortable sides of life and coming out the other side with a positive result.”


Lightscape- Running

Lightscape have released a new single ‘Running’ taken from their For Present, For Past EP which they are self releasing on September 2nd.


Fox Jaw- Hit It Off

Fox Jaw have released a new track ‘Hit If Off’ with a video that was made by Shane Serrano and starring Myles Breen, Evan Kennedy, Mike Shinnors, and Adam Moylan.


Green Day- Bang Bang

Green Day have released their first new song song in about 2,000 years. ‘Bang Bang’ is the first single from their upcoming album Revolution Radio due out October 7th.


Annas Anchor- Hampton

Anna’s Anchor has released new single ‘Hampton’ taken from the upcoming album Nautical Miles due for release on the 22nd of September via Struggletown Records in the Uk and Never Meant Records in Ireland. The video was made by Shane Serrano.


Brawlers- Better Looking

Brawlers have released a new video for ‘Better Looking’ compiled of live footage from the past year. ‘Better Looking’ is from The Black EP, which is amazing and out now.


Red Moon Bayonets- Bayonets

Red Moon Bayonets launched their new single ‘Bayonets’ in Workmans last week. ‘Bayonets’ is from their EP A Silent Companion and the video was directed by Laura Sheehan.


Apella- We Met At A Party

Apella released a video for their catchy sticks-in-your-head-all-day debut single ‘We Met At A Party’, that was directed by Andrew Holohan.


Chunk! No, Captain Chunk- Blame It On This Song

Chunk! No, Captain Chunk have released a new summer song ‘Blame It On This Song’ in honour of Warped Tour coming to an end.


Greyhaven- On & On

London based Greyhaven have released a video for ‘On & On’ which is from their highly anticipated new EP State of Mind, due out on the 2nd of September. The video was made by Dark North Media.


What do YOU guys think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s