New Music

Check out all our favourite new music this week!

The Clockworks- Mazda

Ireland’s next big thing The Clockworks have released their latest single ‘Mazda’. They’re playing Boyle’s in Slane on the 4th of November with another great Irish band, Penrose.


Feed Them To The Forest- Six Seasons and a Movie

These alt-rockers from York have released a new track ‘Six Seasons and a Movie’ which according to vocalist Elliot Partridge is “like a break up song, but not in a romantic sense. It’s basically a love song to the intense friendships of youth, where you and your friends almost become an extension of each other and how, when those friendships inevitably grow tired and distant, it can really hit your sense of self.” Get it on bandcamp at a ‘name your price’.


Tigress- Power Lines

‘Power Lines’ is the new single from Tigress and it has already gotten some airplay on Radio 1.


Tirade- We’re Having Fun

‘We’re Having Fun’ is from Tirade’s upcoming self-titled EP which is due out November 25th.


Puppy- Arabella

Puppy have released a new spooky video based on the British show Knightmare, for their track ‘Arabella’, which is taken from their EP Vol II.


WSTR- Footprints

‘Footprints’ is from WSTR’s highly anticipated debut album Red Green or Inbetween which is out on January 20th via No Sleep Records. It’s available for pre-order now. They’re hitting up Fibbers with ROAM on November 27th.


Seaway- Slam

Seaway have released a video for their track ‘Slam’ which is taken from Colour Blind out now via Pure Noise Records.


Moose Blood- Cheek 

Earlier in the year Moose Blood released what is arguably the best album of the year, Blush, and they’ve just released a video for the track ‘Cheek’. It was shot in New York by Michael Ragone over the Summer and was edited by Megan Thompson.


Hello Casanova- I’ll Be Waiting

Hello Casanova have released their debut single ‘I’ll Be Waiting’. The video was shot at Wreckless Skatepark in Gorey and features up-and-coming Irish skaters and bikers.


Hungover- Irish Goodbye

‘Irish Goodbye’ is from Wilt which is out on the 22nd of November and available for pre-order now. The video was made by Joe Desantis.


Homebound- Headspace

‘Headspace’ is taken from Homebound’s EP The Mould You Build Yourself Around which is currently available for pre-order.


Carousel Kings- Bad Habit

Carousel Kings have signed to Victory records and their new album Charm City is out on February 10th.


Buffalo Sunn- Idle Man

Buffalo Sunn released a new single called ‘Idle Man’ along with a video made by Paul Brown. Get the single here.


Penrose- Harmony

Penrose have released a new video for ‘Harmony’ which is taken from their debut EP Live for the Dream. The video was directed by Anthony White.


Violent Attitude If Noticed- Time Waster

V.A.I.N. have released a new track ‘Time Waster’ from their upcoming fourth album Ourselves and Otherwise.


What do YOU guys think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s